Skip to content

Home SQA Ambassadors SQA Star Awards 2018

SQA Star Awards 2018

Nominations for SQA Star Awards 2018 are now closed.

The annual SQA Star Awards is a celebration of the outstanding achievements in education and training across Scotland, the UK and around the world.

We recognise the Success, Triumph, Achievement and Recognition of our learners and our SQA centres who have made particular efforts to make sure their learners are not only well supported, but also well-positioned to use the qualifications they have gained.

This year’s ceremony is scheduled for November and will be held at the Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum in Glasgow’s West End.

Why enter?

SQA Chief Executive, Dr Janet Brown, said: "The SQA Star Awards provide a fantastic opportunity to recognise learners for their achievements but also acknowledge the outstanding work of our centres: the schools, colleges, training providers and employers who deliver our qualifications. The Star Awards give us a chance to thank the people who give our learners the guidance and encouragement they need to realise their potential."

At the ceremony, we will also be announcing the winner of our Academic Excellence Award and our two Pride O’Worth awards, which are chosen from the winners of the individual and centre award categories.

Award categories

This year’s categories are:

  • The SQA Star Award for SQA Champion
  • The SQA Star Award for Innovation
  • The SQA Star Award for Lifelong Learning (Centres)
  • The SQA Star Award for Partnership of the Year
  • The International SQA Star Award
  • The SQA Star Award for College Candidate of the Year
  • The SQA Star Award for Lifelong Learning (Candidates)

Find out more about each category