Skip to content

Home Quality Assurance Systems verification

Systems Verification

Systems verification ensures centres delivering our qualifications are managing their systems and resources to meet our Quality Assurance Criteria.

There are five categories:

  1. Management of a Centre
  2. Resources
  3. Candidate Support
  4. Internal Assessment and Verification
  5. Data Management

If your centre has been approved as an SQA centre recently, you will have provided evidence against the quality criteria. For systems verification you also need to provide evidence of the implementation of policies and procedures on an ongoing basis.

Quality Enhancement Managers (QEMs are responsible for carrying out systems verification.

Systems Verification and Quality Assurance Criteria:

Guide to Systems Verification for Centres 2015-18