Skip to content

Home University partners

Universities recognising the SQA Advanced Diploma

The Chinese Service Center of Scholarly Exchange (CSCSE) supports progression for all our students in China and have a number of partnership agreements with universities. These agreements enable SQA Advanced Diploma graduates to gain advanced entry into many related degree programmes. All the institutions listed below recognise the SQA Advanced Diploma for advanced entry into a related degree programme.

Most of these institutions will provide a progression pathway into the second or third year and there are a smaller number of institutions which will recognise a certain amount of credit for students to transfer to a related degree programme. For more information, students should contact the institution they are interested in applying to.


Central Queensland University

International College of Hotel Management, ICHM

Southern Cross University


Laurentian University

Trinity Western University

University Canada West


University of Dunaujvaros

New Zealand

Auckland Institute of Studies

Eastern Institute of Technology


James Cook University Singapore Campus

United Kingdom

Aberystwyth University

Anglia Ruskin University

Bath Spa University

Birmingham City University

BPP University

Cardiff Metropolitan University

Coventry University

De Montfort University

Keele University

Leeds Beckett University

London South Bank University

Manchester Metropolitan University

Middlesex University

Oxford Brookes University

Robert Gordon University

Solent University

Staffordshire University

Teesside University

University for the Creative Arts

University of Bradford

University of Brighton

University of Central Lancashire

University of Chester

University of Derby

University of Essex

University of Gloucestershire

University of Greenwich

University of Hertfordshire

University of Huddersfield

University of Hull

University of Kent

University of Lincoln 

University of Northampton

University of Plymouth

University of Portsmouth

University of Roehampton

University of Salford

University of South Wales

University of Sunderland

University of Westminster

University of the West of England

University of Wolverhampton

University of Worcester


Bay State College

La Roche College

Pacific Lutheran University