Skip to content

Home Quality Assurance Quality assurance

Quality Assurance

There are four processes within SQA’s approach to Quality Assurance:

  • Systems Approval
  • Qualifications Approval
  • Systems Verification
  • Qualifications Verification

The above processes are carried out using SQA’s Quality Assurance Criteria. The criteria were introduced in 2013 but have been revised for use from 1 August 2015.

The following mapping document is also available, to show the changes to the revised QA criteria for 2015 in comparison to the QA criteria published in 2013.

The document Changes to Requirements on Centres summarises the changes that have been introduced in the QA Criteria 2015. Approved centres need to address these changes in their own processes:

SQA’s procedures for cases of malpractice, explains our definition and describes the arrangements to put in place to minimise the malpractice risk.

Contact and support

If you have any questions about quality assurance which are not answered on these pages, please contact us on +141 500 5928, or e-mail